BLDEA – A Legacy Spanning Over A Century

Bijapur Liberal District Education Association (BLDEA), established in 1910 by several philanthropists and visionaries who foresaw the tremendous scope and significance of education in the North Karnataka region, has today emerged as one of the leading educational organizations in Karnataka. Shri B.M. Patil, a renowned statesman, was one of the most notable custodians of the association. Since inception, it has honed and nurtured 75 educational institutions catering to the following streams.

  • Medicine
  • Nursing
  • Pharmacy
  • Engineering
  • Computer Sciences
  • Business Management
  • Education Technology
  • Law
  • Commerce
  • Basic Sciences
  • Humanities
  • Fine Arts
  • Women’s Literacy
  • Horticulture
  • Sericulture, etc.
Dr. M B Patil, President BLDE Association

Dr. M B Patil, President, BLDE Association

These 75 institutes can be classified as follows

  • High Schools, Pre University Colleges
  • Degree Colleges in Arts, Commerce And Science
  • Engineering College
  • Medical College
  • College of Pharmacy
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Education
  • Polytechnic
  • Hospital & Research Centre
  • College of Business Administration

With a dedicated staff exceeding 1,300 in number, BLDEA presently offers a world-class education to over 25,000 students in its 75 institutions replete with state-of-the-art facilities and amenities.

Continuing with its tradition of educational development and advancement, BLDEA has established BLDE University (a deemed university under section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956). For BLDEA, it is a gigantic stride in terms of offering more customised and specialised educational programs to thousands of future healthcare professionals.